For When You’re Feeling: Down

  • To Read: Pick up Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour. This book has such a lovely, happy vibe to it. The romance in it is cute, but not overpowering, just right. It has a lot of pictures and cool, fun things throughout the story and it also has a lot of wonderful playlists. Overall, this book is just a ball of sunshine and there’s no way you could read this without getting in an awfully good mood and smiling all through it.
  • Listen to: Listen to Playlist #1, as I’ve picked 15 songs that always manage to lift up my mood, and hopefully they’ll do the same for you. Plus, they’re all perfect to dance to, so you can go all Cath and Levi (if you know what I mean) and have an “Emergency Dance Party!”
  • To Watch: Watch Parks and Recreation! There’s no way you could go wrong by marathoning Parks and Recreation. It’s so funny, and has such a great cast of characters (actors) that I don’t see how this wouldn’t work.
  • To Do: Doodling is a great way to relieve stress, and there’s something about it that fills me with such joy. Even if it’s the simplest of doodles, it’ll always make me happy, in some way or another. And remember, anyone can doodle. You don’t have to be good at drawing to do it.
  • To Do: Something that I enjoy doing and that always makes me happy is making others happy. So what I do is, I go through my instagram feed and I start complimenting everyone, because everyone deserves to receive compliments and to be loved every once in a while. Once you start receiving replies, I can almost guarantee you that your mood will instantly improve, even if it’s the slightest bit.
  • To eat: Find something sweet and salty to snack on. The other day my friend, Jali, recommended that I try some Sweet and Salty Kettle Corn that she got from Walgreens and when I found out that these were vegan, I knew it was meant to be. So I went out and bought a bag and let me tell you, these taste amazeballs. I’m a huge fan of popcorn but I don’t eat regular butter, so finding non-buttered popcorn that actually has flavor and is good is such an accomplishment for me. Anywaaaaaays, my point is, finding a good sweet and salty snack that is of your preference is a great mood lifter. If you can’t already tell by how excited I got there talking about food, oops.
  • To think about: Think about everything that you have that others don’t and ponder on how fortunate to have all these things. Wether it’s a loving family, friends, a healthy life, a bookshelf full of books, or the simple priviledge of life, you should always keep these in mind, and be grateful.

tumblr_nos9mcDBrg1uwnenlo1_500

Adriana (4)

One thought on “For When You’re Feeling: Down

Leave a comment